11 government services to be launched on eBiz Portal

Ministry of Commerce & Industry has announced the launch of 11 Central Government Services on eBiz portal. Out of these services, four services are from Ministry of Corporate Affairs, two services of Central Board of Direct Taxes, two services of RBI and one service each from DGFT, EPFO and Petroleum & Explosives Safety Organization.

Right now users are required to avail these services from respective department’s websites. Now government is trying to provide these services 24*7 online under one platform.

source: eBiz portal

eBiz portal

Through eBiz portal, user can do all those things that are at present done from the department’s website like they can fill the eForms online/offline, upload the attachments, make payment online and submit the forms for processing of the department.

He will be provided with copy of challan, which he can save or print, acknowledgement of submission and tracking of status of the form besides receiving sms alerts on important notifications.

The certificate/clearance can be downloaded from eBiz. The eBiz platform, thus, enables a transformational shift in the Governments’ service delivery approach from being department-centric to customer-centric as a single window portal.

This portal will be created in support of National Institute of Smart Government (NISG) as the consulting partner and developed by Infosys limited, Bangalore in a Public Private Partnership (PPP) Model.

The first three years of the term would be the pilot phase, while the remaining seven years will be the expansion phase.

During the pilot phase, 50 (26 central + 24 state) services are being implemented across ten pilot states viz., Andhra Pradesh, Delhi, Haryana, Maharashtra, Tamilnadu, Odisha, Punjab, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal. It is envisaged that during the next few years, more than 200 services related to investors and businesses will be rolled-out across the country.

One of the salient features of eBiz is its payment gateway solution. With integration of PSU banks, government fees are transferred on ‘T+1’ basis. For eBiz transactions, an electronic PAO system (ePAO) has been set up in DIPP which will make booking and reconciliation of all Central Government fees received through eBiz portal. The Comptroller General of Accounts has given approval to establish the electronic system of collection, apportionment and remittance of fees collected under the eBiz portal. It is for the first time in the country that collection of fees through credit and debit cards for different services have been permitted making it very convenient for business to deposit fees.

Following 11 services are currently available on eBiz Portal;

0S. No. Ministry/ Dept. Name Service  Name
1 Ministry of Corporate Affairs Name Availability
2 Ministry of Corporate Affairs Director Identification Number
3 Ministry of Corporate Affairs Certificate of Incorporation
4 Ministry of Corporate Affairs Commencement of Business
5 Central Board of Direct Taxes Issue of Permanent Account Number (PAN)
Issue of Tax Deduction Account Number (TAN)
Advanced Foreign Remittance (AFR)
6 Central Board of Direct Taxes Foreign Collaboration-General Permission Route (FC-GPR)
7 Reserve Bank of India Employer Registration
8 Reserve Bank of India Issue of Explosive License
9 Employees’ Provident Fund Organization Importer Exporter Code License
10 Petroleum and Explosives Safety Organization
11 Directorate General of Foreign Trade

 More Info

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *