Twitter is now available in Gujarati, Kannada, Marathi and Tamil

Twitter added Gujarati, Kannada, Marathi, and Tamil languages on the web and Android OS.

With this addition, twitter now supports six indian languages, since Hindi and Bengali have been available for more than a year.

To change language option on the web, you can select your prefered language from “Settings” in the drop down menu on the profile.

Android app users are required to change the language settings on their mobile devices to any of the six languages based on their preference. Twitter uses your system language to make the setting on Android.

If your phone’s system language is set to any of these six supported Indian languages, then Twitter will automatically change the language settings to match your preferred phone’s settings.

twitter gujurati

As per Twitter, Gujarati, Kannada, Marathi, and Tamil were partially translated by a passionate community of Twitter users via the Translation Center.

Twitter revenue for the quarter ended June 30, 2015 up by 61% year-on-year. During this year they have acquired Cambridge based machine learning start up Whetlab and Bangalore based ZipDial.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *